ENGL 151: History and Literature of the 1920s (R. Spellman)

Yearbooks (1914-2005)
The Quaker

Literary Magazine (1888-1914)
The Collegian

Student Newspaper (1914-2005)
The Guilfordian

Other Student Publications
Womansprouts (1976-1985)
The Tad (1958-1960)

Course Catalogs (1887-2004)
Guilford College Catalog

Alumni Journal (1937-1970)
Guilford College Bulletin

Annual Reports (1936-1972)
President's Reports

Many of these are also available for consultation in traditional paper form in the Quaker Archives Research Room.  Contact us at archives@guilford.edu if you are seeking a publication or year not included here.  Additional information on topics may also be included in other college archives materials not available online at this time.  Just ask for searching tips or to learn more about resources included in the college archives.

Textiles, Teachers, and Troops makes available more than 175,000 digital images documenting the social and cultural development of Greensboro from Reconstruction to World War II.

Guilford's Quaker Archives is proud to be a partner in this newest collaborative project hosted by the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.  Highlights from Guilford include:

Raymond and Helen Titsworth Binford Papers

Mary Mendenhall Hobbs Papers

See http://library.uncg.edu/dp/ttt/guilford.aspx for a complete list of Friends Historical Collection items available at this time.

Textiles, Teachers, and Troops is a collaborative project among seven cultural heritage institutions in Greensboro and was funded in part through a Library Services and Technology Act Grant administered by the State Library of North Carolina.

As the official repository for college records, the collection is responsible for Guilford’s institutional memory, preserving records of enduring value and making them accessible. Key published materials are available on open shelves in Library 117. Contact Quaker Archives staff for additional assistance and for locating unique materials kept in the closed stack area.

A complete set of Guilford College yearbooks and newspapers are kept on the set of shelves by the entrance to the Quaker open stacks (next to the research room). This area is available whenever the library is open. There are also two published histories of the college, Dorothy Gilbert’s Guilford: A Quaker College (1937) and Alexander Stoesen’s Guilford College: On the Strength of 150 Years (1987), and they are located in the same area.

See the link below for additional information about materials located in the college archives and for suggested research topics:

• Researching Guilford College in the Quaker Archives
• Department chairs and other interested in learning more about the history of departments and majors at Guilford can find preliminary facts by contacting archives@guilford.edu.