Skip to main content

Hours & Policies

Library policies and procedures relating to collections and services.

Regular Library Hours

Spring Semester Hours resuming Monday 12 March 2018

  • Monday-Thursday 8:00am-midnight (card swipe required after 5:00pm)
  • Friday 8:00am-5:00pm
  • Saturday 10:00am-7:00pm (card swipe required)
  • Sunday noon-midnight (card swipe required) 

Extended Hours for Finals starting Saturday 21 April 2018

  • Saturday 21 April 8:00am-10:00pm (Quaker Card required)
  • Sunday 22 April noon-midnight (Quaker Card required)
  • Monday 23 April 8:00am-2:00am (Quaker Card required after 5:00pm)
  • Tuesday 24 April 8:00am-2:00am (Quaker Card required after 5:00pm)
  • Wednesday 25 April 24 hour access begins at 8:00am (Quaker Card required after 5:00pm)
  • Thursday 26 April 24 hour access (Quaker Card required after 5:00pm)
  • Friday 27 April 24 hour access (Quaker Card required after 5:00pm)
  • Saturday 28 April 24 hour access (Quaker Card required)
  • Sunday 29 April 24 hour access (Quaker Card required)
  • Monday 30 April 24 hour access ends at midnight
  • Tuesday 1 May- Friday 4 May 8:00am-5:00pm
  • Saturday 5 May 8:00am-1:00pm
  • Sunday 6 May- CLOSED

Hege Library welcomes visitors to campus for Art Gallery viewing, Quaker and related specialized research, and special events open to the public. Visitors are asked to sign in at the Information Desk.  

  • Art Gallery Hours : Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:00pm, Sunday 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • FHC Hours: Tuesday-Friday 9:00am-12:00pm, 2:00pm-5:00pm​

 Hege Library is established to serve the needs of the Guilford academic community and is not available to the public for study space, computing, wifi, information resources, or other general use.  Please consult a branch of the Greensboro Public Library for these services.  Visitors are asked to sign in on arrival.  Please see our guest policy for more information. 

Interession and Break Hours

The library's schedule will vary during intersession and breaks. Please consult our calendar on the homepage for updated information.