LibGuides: Virtual Reference: Economics

Reference E-Books

21st century economics : a reference handbook by Rhona Free
Call Number: Ebook, click link to view
ISBN: 145226631X
Publication Date: 2010
A Dictionary of Economics by John Black; Nigar Hashimzade; Gareth D. Myles
Call Number: Ebook, click link to view
ISBN: 9780199237050
Publication Date: 2009-03-05
Economic Issues, Problems and Perspectives by Jonathan N. Kurtz
Call Number: Ebook, click link to view
ISBN: 9781624174612
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Guide to Reference in Business and Economics by Steven W. Sowards; Elisabeth Leonard
Call Number: Ebook, click link to view
ISBN: 9780838996348
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History by Joel Mokyr (Editor)
Call Number: Ref HC15 .O94 2003 - Ask at Information Desk
ISBN: 9780195105070
Publication Date: 2003-10-16
Research in Law and Economics by John B. Kirkwood (Editor); Richard O. Zerbe (Editor, Contribution by); Dana Gold (Series edited by) Since 1979 Research in Law and Economics has been presenting original research that explores the extent to which the constraints of law explain economic behavior and the role of economics in forming the law. The first chapter in this volume proposes three different definitions for market power from an antitrust perspective. Chapter two suggests a new means of measuring market power by moving away from traditional indicators of averaging industry profits. The third chapter is an analysis of efforts exerted and utilities obtained in a double lawsuit. Chapter four surveys recent developments in economics of contract interpretation. The fifth chapter examines the impact of changes in foreign exchange legislation on the levels of R&D undertaken by pharmaceutical firms in India. Chapter six addresses the role of transaction costs in explaining governance in environmental economics can play in helping choose environmental policy tools. The final chapter is an examination of economic evidence relating to the allegations in litigation against cigarette manufacturers.
Call Number: Ebook, click link to view.
ISBN: 9781780528991
Publication Date: 2012-09-25

National Bureau of Economic Research - Data
Founded in 1920, the NBER is a private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Data on employment, pay and benefits, inflation, productivity, consumer expenditures, and time use.
FRED - Federal Reserve Economic Data
Download, graph, and track 240,000 US and international time series from 76 sources.
World Bank Microdata Library
The Microdata Library facilitates access to data collected through sample surveys of households, business establishments or other facilities. These 'microdata' sets may also originate from population, housing or agricultural censuses or through an administrative data collection processes.
Resources for Economists on the Internet
This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics.
United Nations Human Development Reports
Reports human development in economic and other areas for 188 countries.

Library Databases

The following databases will help you find articles.

General Information

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 8,200 publications are available in this multi-discipline database, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Economics Specific

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
A business research database which provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998.
ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Data-Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more. Formerly known as ReferenceUSA.
Accounting, Tax, and Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
Banking Information Source This link opens in a new window
National and international information on the financial services industry, including banking trends, products, companies, issues and operations.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Covers topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business.
Entrepreneurship Database This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

International Business

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

News & Newspapers

Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Abstracts for 75 regional business publications Includes some full text for 52 of those titles.

Taxes, Market Reports, & Reference

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Fund and stock information for in-depth research.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots