LibGuides: Virtual Reference: Theatre Studies

E-Books

General Information

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 8,200 publications are available in this multi-discipline database, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in over 375 core academic journals with back-files lacking only the most recent 3 -5 years.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full-text of over 200 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Theatre Specific

Literature

EBSCO Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content.
American Poetry This link opens in a new window
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century. Indexed from 1600 to 1900.
BBC Streaming Shakespeare Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of 37 BBC production Shakespeare plays.
English Poetry This link opens in a new window
Essentially the complete English poetic canon from 600 to 1900. Over 165,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources. Indexed from 600 to 1900.

Digital Film Streaming and Video Tutorials

Kanopy This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms. Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. Only Faculty/staff requests will be considered.
Films on Demand Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos, interviews, historical speeches and newsreels.