Quakers, Slavery, and the Underground Railroad: Find articles

Full-text articles in over 375 core academic journals with back-files lacking only the most recent 3 -5 years.

Provides online access to the full-text of over 200 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Humanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content.

Over 8,200 publications are available in this multi-discipline database, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history.

This collection presents the growth of the Baptist church, and demonstrates that the history of the Baptist church and the history of America are intimately related.

Letters and diaries depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women. Contains materials from Colonial times to 1950.

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point.

Containing 7 billion genealogical records from across the globe and millions of family trees, it is the world’s largest online family history resource.

Provides a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture.

A leading database for the study of art and architecture, this database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books.

Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.

The African Studies Companion seeks to bring together a wide range of sources of information in the African studies field.

Poems from 1750-1900 including Lucy Terry Prince, Phillis Wheatley, Jupiter Hammon, Paul Laurence Dunbar, and more.

Access to primary source information, including birth and death records, ship logs, and cemetery records.

More than 450,000 biographies, including actors, authors, explorers, historical figures, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, scientists and many others.

A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.

Offers an unmatched account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin.

Delivers detailed property and land-use records that depict the grid of everyday life in 158 North Carolina towns and cities across a century of change.