Hege Library & Learning Technologies

Guilford's Integration

A source for gathering and sharing information created during 2012-2013 for the Journeys in Blackness, Commemorating 50 Years of Integration events, and continuing documentation through the ongoing work of the Black Alumni of Guilford College and resource

Multicultural Education Department History and Papers

Development of the Multicultural Education Department
Historical information on the Multicultural Education Department is taken from papers housed in the Quaker Archives. This report includes information on college African American offices, black student organizations and LGBTQA.

Minority student reports and papers, 1977-1979, from Papers of the Academic Deans, Sam Schuman, Box 2, Friends Historical Collection

Minority Student Task Force papers, 1977-1979

1976/77 Minority Students Folder [some student informaiton confidential]

Task Force for Black Students Meeting Minutes and Recommendations, Sept. 1977-Apr. 1979

List of Black Students at Guilford College 1970-79 (access this list under the Black Students heading)

These documents are available for use in the Quaker Archives Research Room by appointment, or stop by to inquire about accessing the papers. Call 336-316-2264 or email archives@guilford.edu

GC-3-1.5 Grimsley Hobbs Papers, Friends Historical Collection

Guilford's President from 1965 to 1980, Grimsley Hobbs' official papers contain files relating to black students and black student organizations.

These documents are available for use in the Quaker Archives Research Room by appointment, or stop by to inquire about accessing the papers. Call 316-2264 or email archives@guilford.edu

Last Updated: Jan 22, 2024 1:38 PM
URL: https://library.guilford.edu/integration
Print Page

Subjects: Friends Historical Collection, History