Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hege Library & Learning Technologies

Guilford College Art Gallery

O

Guilford College Permanent Collection Index

    African   Anonymous  A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Y   Z

Spanning more than 4,000 years and five continents, the Permanent Collection has grown
to include more than 1,600 works of art by more than 600 artists.

 

O

 

Vincent O'Brian

American (20th Century)

Mountain Image, 1975, etching, 8/42, 16 x 20", 1993.10.4.20. Gift of David and Diane Kent.

 

Thom O'Connor

American (b.1937)

Enchanter, n.d., lithograph, 228/250, 17 x 13", 1986.1.27. Gift of Ruth and Ira Julian.

 

Fredrick O'Hara

American (1904-1980)

Taurina, c.1953, woodcut, 11 5/8" x 29 5/8", 2001.2.3.  Gift of the Freedman Family Partnership in memory of Alex Smoot and in honor of Adele Wayman.

 

Mayumi Oda

Manjusri is Taking a Nap, 20th century, silkscreen print; paper (fiber product), 19 1/8 in. x 12 1/2 in. 2005.5.16. Gift of Dr. and Mrs. Melvin D. Hurwitz.

 

Kichiemon Okamura

Eagle Hunter, 1967, woodblock print; handpaper made (fiber product) 25 3/4 in. x 22 1/2 in. 2005.5.10. Gift of Dr. and Mrs. Melvin D. Hurwitz.

 

Gihachiro Okuyama

Japanese (b. 1907)

Untitled, n.d., woodcut, 4-1/4 x 9", 1993.12.1. Gift of J. Floyd and Lucretia J. Moore.

 

Bruce Onobrakpeya

Nigerian (b. 1932)

Olsa Aka I (Brown Base), 1980, deep color etching, 7/30, 26-3/4 x 19-1/2", 1997.4.1. Gift of Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Brown.

Oranmiyam (Orange Base), 1981, deep color etching, 3/10, 26-1/2 x 19-1/2", 1997.4.2. Gift of Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Brown.

Ore Mu Vbogeo, 1982, bronzed lino relief, 28 x 10", 1997.4.3. Gift of Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Brown.

 

Louis Orr

American (1879-1966)

Chowan County Court House, Edenton, c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8-1/4", 1994.3.6. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

NC State Capitol, 1949, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.4. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

Old Market, Fayetteville, c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.7. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

Orton Plantation, c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.1. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

Orton Plantation (House), c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.2. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

Plantation Servants' Quarters, Hillsboro, c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.3. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

Playmakers' Theatre, NCSU, Chapel Hill, c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.9. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

St. Paul's Episcopal Church, Edenton, c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.10. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

Salem Academy, Inner Court, c.1939-51, etching, 10 x 8", 1994.3.8. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

The Hayes Plantation House, c.1939-51, etching, 8 x 9-3/4", 1994.3.5. Found in Friends Historical Collection.

 

José Ortega

Spanish (b. 1921)

Untitled, n.d., color lithograph, 54/75, 8-1/2 x 7-1/4", 1990.1.22. Gift of Ruth and Ira Julian.

 

Joseph Overstreet

American (b. 1935)

Untitled, 1971, airbrushed watercolor, 20-5/8 x 28-3/8", 1997.4.4. Gift of Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Brown.

 

Ben Owen

American (1904-1983)

Bowl w/ round base, after 1958, clay, 4-1/2h x 8-1/2" diam., irregular, 1993.6.5. Gift of Ruth Julian.

Chicken Bowl, after 1958, clay, 2-3/4h x 11-1/2" diam., irregular, 1993.6.2. Gift of Ruth Julian.

Chocolate Pot, after 1958, clay, 10 x 8", 1993.6.6. Gift of Ruth Julian.

Covered Sugar Bowl, after 1958, clay, 4-1/2h x 4w x 3-1/2" diam. irregular, 1993.6.8. Gift of Ruth Julian.

Creamer, after 1958, clay, 4 x 4", 1993.6.7. Gift of Ruth Julian.

Incised Jug, after 1958, clay, 7-1/2 x 8", 1993.6.3. Gift of Ruth Julian.

Korean Bowl, after 1958, clay, 13 x 12", 1993.6.1. Gift of Ruth Julian.

Vase, n.d., clay, 11-3/4 x 7", 1993.6.4. Gift of Ruth Julian.