Virtual Reference

Over 8,200 publications are available in this multi-discipline database, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Provides more than 400 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

The National Library of Medicine's consumer-oriented site, contains full text quality resources on common diseases and conditions.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

Provides consumer-oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.

Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

Access to news of current climate events, science and politics and to the electronic archive of Tiempo, the quarterly bulletin on climate and development