LibGuides: Virtual Reference: Psychology

Reference Works

The following databases will help you find articles.

General Information

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 8,200 publications are available in this multi-discipline database, with full text for nearly 4,650 of those titles.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database provides the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research.

Psychology Specific

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
An expansive abstracting and indexing database devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

Medicine

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Health Source : Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer-oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
Health Source : Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 400 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Digital Film Streaming and Video Tutorials

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms. Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. Only Faculty/staff requests will be considered.
Films on Demand Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos, interviews, historical speeches and newsreels.